This article will go over deleting clients. A common reason to delete clients is when they are entered in error or they create a duplicate of an already existing client.
In the example below, we see that a duplicate entry has been created for a client. Click the view option on the client that we wish to delete.
Click on the Actions drop down arrow shown below to find the 'Delete' option.
When 'Delete' is selected, a popup will appear on your screen shown below. If there is any data for the client in Case Notes, EI Case Notes, Waiting List Assessments, Incidents, ISP Plans, Assessments, or Custom Form Entries, then client can't be deleted and needs to be set to inactive.
The message below will appear when a client is deleted.
When you try to delete a client with data, the popup below will appear. You can't delete any clients with data because their records need to be archived. It is best to just set the client as inactive.