The Communication Log is used to document relevant and important information as a daily log and passed along from shift to shift. Staff can add their own notes as a draft throughout the shift, then when it's time to leave the shift, "submit" the note. Once submitted, the note can no longer be edited by the author of the note. However, a new note can be added if needed. As notes are submitted, they are concatenated to the log of previously submitted notes.
An administrator or manager can view each of the submitted notes separately, and even edit or delete them if needed. Administrators and managers have access to all Programs and HPC Locations, whereas the staff only has access to the Programs and HPC Locations to which they are assigned.
Here is a tutorial for staff:
Here is a tutorial for admins and managers: