Setting Up for the HPC Billing Approval Feature
How to use HPC Billing Approval Feature
Billing that has been Rejected
- To activate the HPC Billing Approval feature, go to Company Setup and set this:
Note: you will need to log out and log back in to see the change.
- Only Admins, Billing Managers, and Attendance Managers will see the Billing Approval Process button.
- Only the 'Rejected' status will keep the HPC Activity from being included in the billing data. So if neither 'Approved' or 'Rejected is selected and the status remains 'Select Status', the HPC Activity will be billed.
- When 'Rejected' is selected, a message box will appear. This is used to send a message to the staff that entered the HPC timesheet, and any other staff that has been setup to receive this alert message. Clicking 'Cancel' will skip the message.
- Staff receive the rejection alert messages via email, the message board, or both. These are settings on the Setup-Staff screen.
- On the billing setup screen, any HPC Activities that have been "Rejected" will have a warning message and will not be included in the billing transmission flat file. Don't forget to 'Recalculate' after 'Rejecting' HPC Activities.